The Guild of St Michael, Blundellsands
St Michael’s Guild is a social group open to everybody. We meet in the Church Hall at 8 pm on the first and third Tuesdays of the month from October to May.

Everyone is welcome to hear our interesting talks for about an hour.  These are usually illustrated, on a wide range of subjects followed by tea/coffee and biscuits for those who wish to stay longer.  We also enjoy an annual lunch, a Christmas Celebration with visiting choir and seasonal refreshments and a summer outing.

Just turn up on the night. The cost is £2 per meeting including refreshments, and the subscription for the year £10. For further information contact Joan Hollinghurst, by writing to

Tues 3 Oct    Sefton Church: The Cathedral of the Fields - Edmund Crighton 

Tues 17 Oct    Liverpool’s Aristocrats and Landed Gentry - Ken Pye

Sun 22 Oct    Guild Service 10.30am   (collection for The Bible Society) - Canon Frances Briscoe

Tues 7 Nov    Lunt Meadows: our new local nature reserve - Adam Graham

Tues 21 Nov    The Borough of Sefton in 50 Buildings - Hugh Hollinghurst                                     

Mon 27 Nov    Diamond Anniversary and Christmas Lunch at the West Lancashire Golf Club,                                        12.30pm for 1.00

Tues 5 Dec    Diamond Anniversary and Christmas Celebration - Sefton Ladies Choir

Tues 16 Jan    Liverpool Cowkeepers - David Joy

Tues 6 Feb    Christian Education - Simon Hulme, Headteacher, St Michael’s High School

Tues 20 Feb    Liverpool Seafarers Centre - John Wilson

Tues 6 Mar    Jesse Hartley: Liverpool Dock Engineer - David Hearn                                                                                                         

Tues 20 Mar    The Mystery of the Mary Celeste - Derek Arnold

Tues 3 Apr    The Development of Syria - Jeff Davies                                                       

Tues 17 Apr    Liverpool Women Pioneers: the Road to Equality - Diane Cox

Tues 1 May    Annual General Meeting followed by St Vincent de Paul Society: Turning Concern into Action - Richard Ainsworth                                                                                 

Fri 18 May    Summer Outing to Lyme, Cheshire (National Trust). Coach leaves at 9.45am.